A Norwegian Adventure!

So I realize it’s been a while since I last wrote a blog post, and I just wanted to say I haven’t dropped off the face of the Earth. Instead, I’ve been gallivanting all over Norway with one of my best friends! My oldest friend and sister (from another mother, so to speak) came to visit me for a week so I’ve been playing host and tourist guide. And consequently the blog has gotten a little forgotten in the excitement of it all. Even though I treat this blog as a cooking blog, I thought I would share some of the fun (and photos) from our Norwegian adventure. For those of you that one day want to visit Norway, this is a little taste of what you can expect, and for those of you that don’t plan on coming to Norway, well, now you can say you’ve vicariously visited it through us. 🙂

???????????????????????????????Beautiful Odda where I live

601851_886454052231_2035135364_nJust outside town looking toward Norway’s 3rd largest glacier, Folgefonna (Photo courtesy of my friend Maddie who is an AMAZING photographer)

540749_886454127081_328328818_nUp at Røldal Ski Center (also courtesy of Maddie)

???????????????????????????????Røldal’s 13th century stave church

???????????????????????????????Off to Bergen and its historic waterfront district, Bryggen

???????????????????????????????A part of Bergen’s 13th century fortress known as Håkon’s Hall

???????????????????????????????St. John’s Church in Bergen

???????????????????????????????Bergen has some beautiful and amazing graffiti. Maddie took this picture of me in front of some over by Bergen’s swimming pool.

???????????????????????????????Maddie enjoying some breakfast at Bakers Brun

???????????????????????????????It was a rainy day over looking Bergen from Mt. Fløyen

One thought on “A Norwegian Adventure!

Leave a Reply

